Master Raze +

by Atropine

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      €5 EUR  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 6 Atropine releases available on Bandcamp and save 20%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Remnant, Assailant, Assailant::Remixed, Recurring Nightmares, Master Raze +, and Master Raze. , and , .

      €26 EUR or more (20% OFF)




Master Raze + contains 14 additional period tracks rescued from various master recordings made between 1996 and 2011.

Comprehensive details follow:

01 The Second Culling [2011 Demo] - recorded just after we signed with EKP. This version was completely scrapped after discovering a superior version, rebuilding that for the album.

02 Tremor Surge. This is an old instrumental track we played live a couple of times back in the 90s. Vocals have never been recorded for it and no lyrics exist.

03 Retch Trigger [Original Instrumental (Coma Sola)]. Initial version of this track recorded in 1996/97 long before the lyrics were written.

04 Reject [Early Instrumental]. Great version of Reject with a different sample set and alternative instrumentation.

05 XJD2 [Demo 2002]. Short experimental track. ALX solo!

06 Alienated [Demo 1997]. This is the same track previously featured on the "Feigned Hearing" CDr. We're excavating this again so an updated version will surface at some point.

07 The Second Culling [Embryonic Versions 1997]. Two instrumental versions (v1.2 and v1.3) show very clearly the structures underlying what was to become the live thrasher/thresher that track is.

08 Bonesaw/Loathing [Instrumental]. This is the extended live-set version, which continues into a shorter version of Retch Trigger and Shinkansen. It was made like that for OSF '99 and then archived.

09 Black Sludge [Alternative Version]. This is an extended bridge version from the album version to the Ceasefire Mix and shares most of the instrumentation with both versions. Previously unreleased.

10 Untitled [Demo]. First programmed in 1996 then excavated as an instrumental in 2009. We're not sure where this fits, but it's a good track.

11 Reject [Sevs Mix]. Odd archival instrumental version which is differently mixed than the album version. That mix-name is because we are Cliffords.

12 Coercion [Funky Mix]. Old version of Coercion used for live purposes. Previously unreleased.

13 Black Sludge [Live]. This was recorded on a camcorder May 20th, 2000 at the Ultima festival. As is noted during the intro we had an audience of two people and a bunch of black metallers who looked appropriately grim as their ears were fried up with synthetic noise.

14 Exclamation Point [!]. This is one sound on the Oberheim Matrix-6 distorted through several stages. This was the concert closer for the notorious Atropine vs. Order of the Solar Temple concert at the now closed Mars venue in Oslo, March 31st 1999. Interestingly, The Legendary Pink Dots and Edward Ka-Spel played the same venue the following day


released October 25, 2014

Alex Jarlev: Computers, samplers, synthesizers
Cthulberg: Tapes and voice.



all rights reserved


Atropine Norway

contact / help

Contact Atropine

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code